Justin Trudeau’s Attack on Farmers and Small Businesses Continues

Imagine paying 73% tax on your income? Sounds crazy doesn’t it? Well, that is exactly what Justin Trudeau is proposing in his new tax plan for local business owners, farmers and professionals. And as Parliament resumed on Monday, he doubled down on his plan to ram these new tax proposals through – giving Parliamentarians only until October 2nd to study and debate the changes.

Despite an outcry from across Canada, and even within his own party, Trudeau says he will make no apologies and push ahead with his massive tax hike. This just goes to show how out of touch Justin Trudeau really is.

We’re not talking about wealthy multi-national corporations here (to whom Trudeau has given hundreds of millions of Canadian taxpayer dollars in bailouts). We are talking about local businesses – the mom and pop shops, local farmers and entrepreneurs, as well as the people these businesses employ.

I know that I have written about this issue before, but these are massive changes that will cripple our economy. Small businesses are the backbone of Canada. They create millions of jobs across the country and they keep our communities strong.

Conservatives will fight this tax hike every step of the way because the Conservative Party of Canada is the party of prosperity for everyone, not just the select few.

With the October 2nd deadline fast approaching, time is running out to stop this. If you agree that these tax hikes are wrong for Canadians please take a moment to drop Justin Trudeau and Bill Morneau a letter or email to let them know that you do NOT approve of this tax attack on small business, farmers and professionals.
If you would like to contact them directly I have included their contact information below.

Contacts:

Office of the Prime Minister
80 Wellington Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A2
Phone: 1 613 995-0253
Fax: 613-941-6900
E-mail : justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Finance
The Honourable William Francis Morneau
Department of Finance Canada
90 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G5
Phone: 1 613 992-1377
Email: Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca

Les attaques de Justin Trudeau contre les agriculteurs et les petites entreprises continuent

Imaginez que vous payez 73 % d’impôt sur votre revenu? Cela semble un peu fou, non? Eh bien, c’est exactement ce que Justin Trudeau propose dans son nouveau plan fiscal pour les propriétaires d’entreprises locales, les agriculteurs et les professionnels. De plus, à la reprise des travaux du Parlement, lundi dernier, il a décidé d’en rajouter en indiquant vouloir faire adopter ces nouvelles propositions fiscales à toute vitesse et en fixant au 2 octobre 2017 la date limite pour étudier les changements et en débattre au Parlement.

Malgré le tollé soulevé partout au Canada, et même au sein de son propre parti, Trudeau indique qu’il n’a pas l’intention de s’excuser et qu’il compte bien aller de l’avant avec cette hausse massive de l’impôt.

Nous ne parlons pas ici de sociétés multinationales riches (à qui Trudeau a remis des centaines de millions de dollars en subventions tirées directement dans les poches des contribuables canadiens). Nous parlons d’entreprises locales, soit de petites entreprises familiales, d’agriculteurs et d’entrepreneurs locaux, et de toutes les personnes qu’elles emploient.

Je sais que j’ai déjà écrit sur la question, mais ces changements massifs affaibliront grandement notre économie. Les petites entreprises sont l’épine dorsale du Canada. Elles créent des millions d’emplois partout au pays et elles sont le mortier de nos communautés.

Les conservateurs se battront jusqu’au bout contre cette hausse des impôts parce que le Parti conservateur du Canada est le parti de la prospérité pour tous, et non pour quelques groupes choisis seulement.

La date limite du 2 octobre approche à grands pas et le temps presse pour stopper ces changements. Si vous êtes d’accord et si vous croyez que ces hausses d’impôts sont mauvaises pour les Canadiens, nous vous prions de prendre le temps d’envoyer un courriel ou une lettre à Justin Trudeau et à Bill Morneau pour leur indiquer que vous n’approuvez PAS cette attaque fiscale contre les petites entreprises, les agriculteurs et les professionnels.

Si vous souhaitez communiquer directement avec eux, voici leurs coordonnées:

Cabinet du premier ministre
80, rue Wellington
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0A2
Téléphone : 613 995-0253
Télécopieur : 613-941-6900
Courriel : justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca

Ministre des Finances
L’honorable William Francis Morneau
Ministère des Finances du Canada
90, rue Elgin
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G5
Téléphone : 613 992-1377
Courriel : Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca