Trudeau Throne Speech a Missed Opportunity to Unify Canadians

Ottawa, ON – Ted Falk, Member of Parliament for Provencher, released the following statement regarding the Liberal government’s Throne Speech:

“The results of the last election were clear: under Justin Trudeau, Canadians are more divided than ever before. Mr. Trudeau has been so divisive he lost 1 million votes and lost seats in every region of the country.

“The Liberal government’s Speech from the Throne was an opportunity to bring Canadians together and express a renewed vision for national unity. Instead, Mr. Trudeau’s vision failed to mention any efforts to heal our regional divides, strengthen our position on the world stage, get Canadians back to work in hard hit regions, or give hope to the millions of Canadians who feel abandoned by this Prime Minister.

“Canadians were offered more of the same: platitudes rather than plans and style rather than substance.

“Despite this disappointment, Canada’s Conservatives stand ready to tackle the challenges ahead. We will continue to fight for Canadians and hold to a vision of a Canada that is stronger when we work together.

“As Provencher’s Member of Parliament I was elected to serve my constituents, not prop up Justin Trudeau’s agenda. I will continue to work hard every day to ensure that all Canadians can have confidence that this country is one for all of us.”

Le discours du Trône de Trudeau est une occasion ratée d’unir les Canadiens

Ottawa (Ontario) – Ted Falk, le député de Provencher, a fait la déclaration suivante au sujet du discours du Trône du gouvernement libéral :

« Les résultats des dernières élections sont clairs : sous Justin Trudeau, les Canadiens sont plus divisés que jamais. M. Trudeau a tellement divisé les Canadiens qu’il a perdu un million de votes et des sièges dans chacune des régions du pays.

« Le discours du Trône du gouvernement libéral était une occasion de rassembler les Canadiens et d’exprimer une vision renouvelée de l’unité nationale. Cependant, la vision de M. Trudeau ne prévoit aucun effort pour aplanir les divisions régionales, renforcer notre position sur la scène mondiale, remettre les Canadiens au travail dans les régions durement touchées ou donner espoir aux millions de Canadiens qui se sentent abandonnés par ce premier ministre.

« Les Canadiens ont reçu encore plus de la même chose : des platitudes au lieu de plans et du style au lieu d’actions.

« Malgré cette déception, les conservateurs du Canada sont prêts à relever les défis qui nous attendent. Nous allons continuer à nous battre pour les Canadiens et maintenir la vision d’un Canada qui est plus fort quand nous unissons nos forces.

« À titre de député de Provencher, j’ai été élu pour servir mes électeurs, pas pour promouvoir l’ordre du jour de Justin Trudeau. Je vais continuer à travailler fort, jour après jour, pour assurer que tous les Canadiens ont l’assurance que ce pays est pour nous tous. »