MP Ted Falk Highlights Youth Employment Opportunities through the Canada Summer Jobs Program

Steinbach, MB – This past year, young people all over Canada have been navigating a challenging job market due to COVID-19, including youth in southeast Manitoba.

“Right now, many young people are looking for safe job opportunities where they can develop their skills and earn a wage,” said Falk. “Through the Canada Summer Jobs program, hundreds of positions are available to youth here in southeast Manitoba.”

Part of the Youth Employment and Skills Strategy, the Canada Summer Jobs program creates opportunities for youth to gain the skills and experience they need to successfully transition to the labour market. The program creates paid work opportunities for young Canadians between the ages of 15 and 30 they can grow professionally and improve their skills in the not-for-profit, small business, and public sectors.

“For the summer of 2021, 400 jobs with 180 businesses and organizations are available in Provencher through the Canada Summer Jobs program,” said Falk. “I encourage youth to take advantage of these opportunities to develop their skills and help them build their resumes.”

Young people in Provencher looking for work can visit www.jobbank.gc.ca to explore Canada Summer Jobs opportunities available to them in our communities.

Le député Ted Falk rappelle les emplois offerts par le programme Emplois d’été Canada

Steinbach (Manitoba) – L’an dernier, de jeunes Canadiens, dont ceux dans le sud-est du Manitoba, ont évolué sur un marché du travail rendu difficile par la pandémie de COVID-19.

« En ce moment, bien des jeunes recherchent des emplois sécuritaires où ils peuvent développer leurs compétences et avoir un revenu, a déclaré Ted Falk. Grâce au programme Emplois d’été Canada, les jeunes du sud-est du Manitoba ont accès à des centaines de postes. »

Emplois d’été Canada, qui fait partie de la Stratégie emploi et compétences jeunesse, permet de créer des emplois pour les jeunes qui pourront ainsi acquérir des compétences et de l’expérience dont ils ont besoin pour réussir leur entrée sur le marché du travail. En effet, les jeunes âgés de 15 à 30 ans du Canada ont des emplois rémunérés qui leur permettront de se perfectionner et d’améliorer leurs compétences dans le milieu associatif, des petites entreprises ou la fonction publique.

« Quelque 400 emplois dans 180 entreprises et organismes seront offerts à l’été 2021 dans la circonscription de Provencher grâce au programme Emplois d’été Canada, de dire M. Falk. J’encourage les jeunes à profiter de ces occasions pour accroître leurs compétences et étoffer leur curriculum vitae. »

Les jeunes chercheurs d’emploi dans Provencher peuvent se rendre à www.guichetemplois.gc.ca et passer en revue les offres d’Emplois d’été Canada dans leur localité.