Statement on the New Liberal Cabinet

Steinbach, MB – Ted Falk, Member of Parliament for Provencher, issued the following statement on the new Liberal cabinet:

“Now more than ever, Canadians need a federal government focused on moving our country beyond COVID-19. Canadians have lost loved ones, lost jobs and businesses, missed out on educational opportunities, and are suffering a mental health crisis that has only been exacerbated by the pandemic and government-imposed restrictions.

“Prime Minister Justin Trudeau needed to assemble a team that could mount a real response to these challenges and offer a serious plan to secure Canada’s economic future. Instead, Mr. Trudeau appointed a group of individuals more committed to their own ideological agendas than the needs of everyday Canadians.

“While Mr. Trudeau yet again chooses style over substance, I will continue to work alongside any and all Members of Parliament willing to advocate for policies that will help Canadian families get back on their feet and help our communities move forward together. As Canada’s Official Opposition, our Conservative team is committed to working hard every day to hold the Liberal government to account and get results for Canadians.”

Déclaration sur le nouveau cabinet libéral

Steinbach (Manitoba) — Ted Falk, député de Provencher, a fait la présente déclaration au sujet du nouveau cabinet libéral :

« Maintenant, et plus que jamais, les Canadiens ont besoin d’un gouvernement fédéral qui s’efforce d’aider notre pays à surmonter la COVID-19. Les Canadiens ont perdu des êtres chers, des emplois et des entreprises, ont manqué des occasions d’éducation et souffrent d’une crise de santé mentale qui n’a été qu’exacerbée par la pandémie et les restrictions imposées par le gouvernement.

« Le premier ministre Justin Trudeau devait réunir une équipe capable de développer une véritable réponse à ces défis et de proposer un plan sérieux pour agir pour l’avenir économique du Canada. Or, M. Trudeau a préféré nommer un groupe d’individus plus attachés à leurs propres programmes idéologiques qu’aux besoins des Canadiens.

« Contrairement à M. Trudeau, qui a choisi, encore une fois, de faire prévaloir le style sur la substance, je continuerai de travailler avec tous les députés désireux de défendre des politiques qui aideront les familles canadiennes à se remettre sur pied et nos communautés à aller de l’avant. Comme Opposition officielle du Canada, notre équipe conservatrice s’engage à travailler fort chaque jour pour exiger des comptes de la part du gouvernement libéral et ainsi obtenir des résultats pour les Canadiens. »